Covid-19 Information & Update for Drive Supercars

Dear Customers,

Open Dated Gift Vouchers with instant email delivery are available for purchase at any time. 

With respect to our Event scheduled for May 14th, provided the lockdown period is successful in regaining social and environmental stability it will proceed as planned and we look forward to celebrating with you on what is always an exciting and fun filled day. We also have dates available after our winter break which you can view here

We will send a further update to all customers booked into the May 14th Drive Day at the planned cessation of the lockdown period and if for any reason you were not comfortable with attending on May 14th you can of course re-book for a later date. (You can book for any available date even if it falls outside of your expiry date).

Myself and my team would like to wish you and your families love and support during these challenging times and we look forward to hosting you in the future and celebrating the resilience of humanity and our ability to support each other and work together in times of need.

If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to myself on eddie@drivesupercars.co.nz


of Unforgettable
Experiences

Drive Supercars Reviews

Some Example Photos

Last 20 Reviews

5 / 5
- 24/02/20


One of the best experiences I've ever had. Your team was very professional and ensured everything ran smoothly. I'm still buzzing. My only downside was the USB video. I have been unable to play it with sound which rather defeats the purpose. I've never had a problem like this on my computer. Is there a specific software required to play it?

5 / 5
- 19/02/20


THE best fun you can have with ya pants on !!!! Bloody great instructor , well organised and value for your bucks.

5 / 5
- 18/02/20


Very nicely organised, friendly staff The driving instructor was very friendly as well, many thanks

5 / 5
- 16/02/20


Hi Guys, I had a fantastic day and thoroughly enjoyed my drive. My coach (JD) was great. I would love to have another go, so I am saving up! Great day - Thanks.

5 / 5
- 16/02/20


The day was awesome, my smile went from ear to ear after driving the cars!!!

5 / 5
- 15/02/20


An awesome day. Thank you to the team who ran his day. Claudia had a fabulous time and the smile on her face at the end of the day will stay with me always. I can't recommend highly enough that anyone should give this a go. And it's a perfect gift to give, so buy that someone special a gift card!

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


The staff were super patient super friendly, the driving experience was superb

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


It was an awesome day from start to finish. Professional on boarding process, clear communication and outlook communicated about potential delays due to fog. Felt safe and appreciated throughout all interactions with staff. Only one bugbear which would be awesome for you to add to the USB Video is adding the Speed telemetry to the video. I was too focused on the road ahead during my drive and never looked at the speedo and was hopeful it may have been part of the graphics on the video. It’s the first question people ask, “how fast did you go?” But unfortunately I have no idea. Someone mentioned you get up to about 200km down back straight but I have no idea what personally I did. Having the speed on there would be the icing on the cake and make a 9/10 experience a 10/10 once in a lifetime opportunity. Thanks

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


It was an awesome day from start to finish. Professional on boarding process, clear communication and outlook communicated about potential delays due to fog. Felt safe and appreciated throughout all interactions with staff. Only one bugbear which would be awesome for you to add to the USB Video is adding the Speed telemetry to the video. I was too focused on the road ahead during my drive and never looked at the speedo and was hopeful it may have been part of the graphics on the video. It’s the first question people ask, “how fast did you go?” But unfortunately I have no idea. Someone mentioned you get up to about 200km down back straight but I have no idea what personally I did. Having the speed on there would be the icing on the cake and make a 9/10 experience a 10/10 once in a lifetime opportunity. Thanks

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


Fantastic day and great staff

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


Awesome experience, completed a childhood dream, thanks heaps to the team for your help and direction you made the day! :)

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


omg the best fun ever, I drove the Lotus and it was such an experience. The Instructor ( Geoff ) sorry if I got it wrong I was so excited was immensely thorough in his pre drive instructions and guided me through the drive fantastically. My only regret was I didn’t take up the offer of the extra laps. Next time!

5 / 5
- 14/02/20


Hi Guys and a big thank you for a wonderful adventure on Feb 13th.I drove all the cars with extra laps and thoroughly enjoyed every minute.I thought that speed would be curtailed somewhat but found that it was not which greatly added to the excitement.The instructors all were extremely courteous and professional and to each one I would like to offer a huge "awesome" and THANK YOU. The entire day was extremely well organised and all the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.Really enjoyed talking to you Eddie;you obviously really enjoy all aspects of the business.Not often do events exceed expectations but,for me, this certainly did.The only little disappointment was the overly harsh and frightening gear changes of the Aston Martin.I thought that I had destroyed the gearbox on multiple occasions.Scary!! Thank you all for a truly memorable day.Rob Taylor.

5 / 5
- 31/01/20


Had an amazing time, the instructors were great to be with. The only small disappointment was the Evo-X hot lap, would have been better feeling the speed of the straight, even though it was a lap you didn't experience the entire lap.

5 / 5
- 29/01/20


We both had a great day and loved the experience - all very organised. Special thanks to Eddie for sorting my original booking and moving times around to fit us in January. Good to meet him on the day. Amanda + Gary

5 / 5
- 26/01/20


Thank you for the absolutely incredible experience. One I will never forget. Everyone was very friendly and would definitely recommend this experience to anyone. P.S Carl has a really cool sound to his name and looks like Michael Douglas's better looking brother. Keep up the good work and don't change a thing!

5 / 5
- 26/01/20


This was a really cool experience, I had a blast. I'll be back to do it again for sure! I was however disappointed to find no sound on one of the driving videos I paid for. I rang up and was told I would be contacted but never heard anything. Maybe you still will?? 027 4929 324

5 / 5
- 24/01/20


What a great experience driving this amazing car

5 / 5
- 24/01/20


Fabulous day for the husband and spectating family alike The children were over the moon to be able to share in the evo lap with him, mums driving now seems tame in comparison! Only one complaint that it wasn’t long enough! So that’s a good sign! Lovely staff, very welcoming and great to chat to, felt very looked after Many thanks The Keane’s

5 / 5
- 24/01/20


My Husband had a fantastic day. His dream came true driving the Aston Martin The whole day from start to finish was extremely professional. Can't thank the staff enough for a wonderful experience. Thank you to all. The only comment we would like to suggest is you only get 3 laps with package. For value for money it would of been nice to have at least 5 laps included in the package. Having to pay extra on top to add the 2 extra laps seemed a bit much! As you just get the feel of the car and it's over. Not quite enough time to enjoy it. However we would highly recommend to all our friends for a great experience.