Drive Supercars Reviews

Some Example Photos
View All Photos

Last 20 Reviews

5 / 5
- 23/05/17


Thanks ladies and gentlemen. Really enjoyed the experience, well organised,very professional, friendly and courteous. Special thanks to my instructor Steve (I think) for being reassuring and having nerves of steel. I'm hoping a Ferrari F430 is going to appear in our garage around Xmas. Wishful thinking I suspect. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Regards John

5 / 5
- 20/05/17


Fantastic experience thank you

5 / 5
- 20/05/17


I absolutely loved the experience! The coaches/drivers were great, all the staff were helpful and friendly and the cars were fantastic!! I had a great day.

5 / 5
- 19/05/17


Great time, instructors and left with a big smile on my face :)

5 / 5
- 19/05/17


I had a really good time in the Aston Martin, and the instructor (sorry I didn't catch his name!) was excellent. Shame the track was wet, but the V8 Vantage handled everything without a hitch. I think that now, with the experience I had yesterday, I'd be able to take advantage of the track more - I still had a bit of reluctance to use the whole width of the track because I'm not used to doing that, but after the hot lap in the EVO I can see the proper lines I could have taken (not the instructors fault - he was giving me great instructions all the way). I'd definitely recommend the experience to my friends, and hopefully, get another chance to do it all again. The support staff were also very friendly and helpful - my wife also had a great time just watching

5 / 5
- 19/05/17


Intoxicating exhilarating so much that you cannot do this only once . Very well organised and vey pleasant staff ( esp Steve the pilot)

5 / 5
- 19/05/17


Excellent day!! Great people. Great product. Thanks guys

5 / 5
- 19/05/17


Excellent day The sighting in lap was very good as it gave some context to the circuit prior to driving the Supercars Whole thing was well organised and friendly

5 / 5
- 06/05/17


We all had a great day at Hampton Downs circuit with the drive supercar experience,the supercar people were great, very helpfull and enthusiastic. We were informed exactly what to do and what not to do and processed quickly and with smiles.All in all a great day the car was awesome and the co-driver also helpfull and friendly, thanks to a very professional team,will be back.

5 / 5
- 28/04/17


Thank you, I had an awesome day. The kids also really enjoyed the hot lap.

5 / 5
- 28/04/17


Awesome experience, great friendly team. My family and friends thoroughly enjoyed themselves ourselves and we'll will definitely be back for another fun filled day.

5 / 5
- 28/04/17


Well actually it wasn't the Aston Martin that I had booked it was the Lamborghini MurciƩlago and the extra options. I actually enjoyed the event and both drives in the Lambo and Lotus, and plan to book again very soon for another go.

5 / 5
- 28/04/17


Had a great time, very exciting & lots of fun. Your staff were helpful & friendly & that made the day relaxing & reduced the usual nerves when trying something new. Thanks guys for a fantastic experience.

5 / 5
- 28/04/17


Great day out! Very well organised. After having done it I would love a good 9 laps in the Ferrari as a package option.

5 / 5
- 18/04/17


loved the experience. Staff were all very professional and extremely enthusiastic.

5 / 5
- 18/04/17


Drive supercars have a slick operation, the day ran very smoothly & was most enjoyable - definitely worthwhile taking the extra laps in the lambo!! - I am sure i will be back for more. Thanks team!!

5 / 5
- 17/04/17


Having had previous experience in both racing and later in running my Advanced Driver training programme at various other NZ circuit venues in the past, I was very impressed with my first drive on your Hampton Downs circuit. The circuit layout, facilities & organisation of the Supercar Drive experience was superb & I was very impressed with both the professionalism and helpfulness of all your ground staff that I had the pleasure of meeting during my visit. My Lamborghini instructor, Steve and Ferrari instructor Paul, both gave very helpful introductions to the cars and then calm, clear instructions during my 2 drives while still allowing me to thoroughly enjoy the experience. The only suggestion I have is to fit a sports exhaust system to your Mitsubishi Evo to ramp up the rally car "hot lap" experience. While our Instructor drove it hard and fast around the circuit, it is rather a hard act to follow after the mind- blowing power and noise of the Supercars! However if the Evo's amplified engine noise was added to the already impressive tyre squeal and G forces experienced during the hard cornering, then the hot lap would become even more of a thrilling experience. Thank you Dave, Eddie & your other team members for providing me with such a memorable and thoroughly worthwhile experience; something which I can still savour in years to come when I watch the video playbacks. Kerry

5 / 5
- 17/04/17


Awesome experience. Great staff.

5 / 5
- 14/04/17


The experience was really awesome and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

5 / 5
- 14/04/17


This birthday present for my husband went down very well. He loved it so much he bought himself two extra laps in the Lamborghini. Only issue was he had sore forearms after his drive from gripping the steering wheel so tightly from the adrenalin!